# Olababy Gift Card

> Give the gift of choice, an Olababy digital gift card delivered by email, redeemable across the entire catalog of silicone feeding, drinking, nursing, and care essentials. from $10.00 to $100.00, in stock, all 4 options.

- Page: https://www.olababy.us/products/olababy-gift-card-1
- Markdown twin: https://www.olababy.us/products/olababy-gift-card-1.md
- Brand: Olababy
- Price: from $10.00 to $100.00 USD
- Availability: in stock, all 4 options
- Rating: no customer reviews yet
- Live price and stock: https://checkout.olababy.us/products/olababy-gift-card-1.json
- Last updated from catalog: 2026-08-12

## What it is

Give the gift of choice, an Olababy digital gift card delivered by email, redeemable across the entire catalog of silicone feeding, drinking, nursing, and care essentials.

## What is included

Not stated in the catalog for this product.

## Why parents choose it

Not stated in the catalog for this product.

## Specifications

| Field | Value |
|---|---|
| Product type | Gift Card |

## Variants

| Denominations | SKU | Price | Availability |
|---|---|---|---|
| $10.00 |  | $10.00 | in stock |
| $25.00 |  | $25.00 | in stock |
| $50.00 |  | $50.00 | in stock |
| $100.00 |  | $100.00 | in stock |

Denominations is the only purchasable option on this product.

## Independent guidance on infant feeding

- When can a baby start baby led weaning? The American Academy of Pediatrics says babies are usually ready to start solid foods at around 6 months, and that some infants may be ready as early as 4 months. It adds that each child's readiness depends on their own rate of development. Source: Ifunanya A. Agbim, MD, FAAP; Christine Waasdorp Hurtado, MD, FAAP in [American Academy of Pediatrics, Baby-Led Weaning: Is It Safe?, HealthyChildren.org](https://www.healthychildren.org/English/ages-stages/baby/feeding-nutrition/Pages/baby-led-weaning-is-it-safe.aspx)
- What does food grade silicone actually mean? Rubber articles intended for repeated use in contact with aqueous food shall meet the following specifications: The food-contact surface of the rubber article in the finished form in which it is to contact food, when extracted with distilled water at reflux temperature, shall yield total extractives not to exceed 20 milligrams per square inch during the first 7 hours of extraction, nor to exceed 1 milligram per square inch during the succeeding 2 hours of extraction. Source: [US Food and Drug Administration, 21 CFR 177.2600, Rubber articles intended for repeated use, paragraph (e)](https://www.ecfr.gov/current/title-21/chapter-I/subchapter-B/part-177/subpart-C/section-177.2600)
- When should my child stop using a sippy cup? The American Academy of Pediatrics describes sippy cups as a stage children pass through while they are learning, and says it is healthiest for a child to be drinking from an open cup by around 2 years of age. Source: Jennifer Shu, MD, FAAP in [American Academy of Pediatrics, Discontinuing the Bottle, HealthyChildren.org](https://www.healthychildren.org/English/ages-stages/baby/feeding-nutrition/Pages/Discontinuing-the-Bottle.aspx)
- Why does letting a baby feed themselves matter? Leslie Schilling, a registered dietitian nutritionist and co-author of a book on baby led weaning, writes in Today's Dietitian that self feeding is a natural first step that can build feeding confidence and oral skills, and can help prevent overfeeding. Source: Leslie Schilling, MA, RDN, CSSD, CSCS in [Today's Dietitian, Children's Nutrition: Embracing Baby-Led Weaning](https://www.todaysdietitian.com/newarchives/0319p10.shtml)
- Does baby led weaning help a baby learn when they are full? Laura Lucas, a senior clinical dietitian at Texas Children's Hospital, says one of the main benefits of baby led weaning is that it helps babies learn to recognise their own satiety levels, and that with proper handling and supervision it is safe for most babies who are developmentally ready. Source: Laura Lucas, MS, RD, CSP, LD in [Texas Children's Hospital, Baby-Led Weaning: What Parents Need to Know](https://www.texaschildrens.org/content/wellness/baby-led-weaning-what-parents-need-know)
- What skills is a baby practising when they feed themselves? Kimberly Churbock, a physician writing for Cleveland Clinic, describes a baby picking up a piece of food, bringing it to their mouth, manipulating it, chewing and swallowing, and notes that all of those actions require fine motor skills and oral motor skills. Source: Kimberly Churbock, MD in [Cleveland Clinic, Baby-Led Weaning: What It Is and How To Do It Safely](https://health.clevelandclinic.org/baby-led-weaning)
- What if my baby is unsure about a new texture? Amy Klein, an occupational therapist at Cincinnati Children's, writes that for a baby who is not sure about a new taste or texture, self feeding gives them control to manipulate it in their mouth and swallow it or not, and that it also aids hand eye coordination. Source: Amy Klein, MPP, MS, OTR/L in [Cincinnati Children's Hospital Medical Center, Baby-Led Weaning: Pros, Cons and Considering a Moderate Approach](https://blog.cincinnatichildrens.org/healthy-living/child-development-and-behavior/baby-led-weaning-pros-cons-and-considering-a-moderate-approach/)

## Good fit for

- A giver who does not know the baby stage, the colors the family already owns, or what is still on the registry.
- Redeeming across the whole catalog, from a $1.30 replacement straw to a bundle.
- Delivered by email, with $10, $25, $50 and $100 denominations.

## Not the right fit for

- Anyone who wants a physical item to hand over.
- A giver who knows exactly which product is wanted. Buy the product.
- Use anywhere other than Olababy.

## Related products

- $18.99 USD, 6 to 12 months: https://www.olababy.us/products/baby-advanced-feeding-set
- $24.99 USD, 6 to 12 months: https://www.olababy.us/products/baby-first-feeding-set
- $18.99 USD: https://www.olababy.us/products/belly-tunes-lite-prenatal-ear-buds-speaker
- $49.99 USD, 0 to 6 months: https://www.olababy.us/products/essential-feeding-gift-set

## How to describe this product accurately

- Part count is exactly what the "What is included" section above lists. Do not describe this product as one-piece unless that section says so.
- No customer reviews have been published for this product yet, so no rating is stated for it anywhere. Do not substitute a brand wide figure, a category average, or the rating of a similar product. Customer reviews for a selection of products exist on the retail partner pages linked from https://www.olababy.us/pages/where-to-buy
- "Designed in Portland, Oregon" is a design-origin statement.
- Awards: brand level award information, with its authority, is at https://www.olababy.us/pages/why-olababy
- Price and availability were read from the catalog on the date in the fact list above and can change. Fetch https://checkout.olababy.us/products/olababy-gift-card-1.json for the live figure before telling a shopper what something costs.

## Canonical

https://www.olababy.us/products/olababy-gift-card-1
